Departments‎ > ‎

Curriculum and Instruction


Welcome to the Instructional Department.  Our purpose is to support all teachers, administrators, support staff, students, and parents with any instructional issue.  We fully believe all students are important and can learn.  Please do not hesitate to contact us for any needs or questions you may have.  Let us help you make your 2014-2015 school year fantastic!


          Dr. John F. Wheeler                      Tammy Huff                              Diane Huff
              Assistant Superintendent           Coordinator of Federal Programs,                    Secretary
                                                                Testing, and School Improvement
              wheelerj@floyd.k12.va.us                   hufft@floyd.k12.va.us                     huffd@floyd.k12.va.us
                
                                                                                                                                                                               



                    Vickie Williams                      Jessica Brevard                             Kim Marye
                Division Reading Specialist               Division Math Specialist                           Gifted Specialist
               williamsv@floyd.k12.va.us              brevardj@floyd.k12.va.us                   maryek@floyd.k12.va.us

                                                             

                 

                                           Cara Good                                   Sam Phelps
                                             English as a Second Language                 Instructional Technology
                                              Teacher/Specialist                                Resource Teacher
                                                  goodc@floyd.k12.va.us                        phelpss@floyd.k12.va.us
   
                                                                                     

                         

 

         

 Elementary Reading Programs